Updated on : Thứ Tư, 21/07/2021 - 2:13 CH
Infographic: Members of Standing Committee of 15th-tenure Legislature

VGP - Legislators cast votes to elect 13 members to the Standing Committee of the 15-tenure National Assembly (NA) in the legislative body's first working session on July 20-21.

On July 21, the NA adopted a resolution on the election of Bui Van Cuong, a member of the 13th Party Central Committee and General Secretary of the 14th NA, as the General Secretary of the National Assembly (NA) in the 15th tenure.

Another resolution was also adopted on the election of Y Thanh Ha Nie Kdam, Secretary of the Party Committee of Central Enterprises' Bloc, as Chairman of the NA Ethnic Council, along with the elections of chairpersons of committees of the legislature.

Earlier, on July 20, the legislators elected Vuong Dinh Hue as Chairman of the 15-tenure NA and four NA Vice Chairmen namely Tran Thanh Man, Nguyen Khac Dinh, Nguyen Duc Hai and Tran Quang Phuong.
Under the national flag and in front of the NA and voters nationwide, NA Chairman  Vuong Dinh Hue took oaths, pledging to stay absolutely loyal to the nation, people and Constitution of the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam. He also vowed to exert great efforts to fulfill tasks entrusted by the Party, State and people.

 By Huong Giang
Editor-in-chief: Vi Quang Dao
License No. 137/GP-BTTTT dated on April 21, 2014
Head office: No. 16, Le Hong Phong - Ba Dinh - Ha Noi
Tel: 080 43162 – 080 48440; Fax: 080 48924
Email: thongtinchinhphu@chinhphu.vn
Copyright ©, Online Newspaper of the Government - Viet Nam Government Portal. All rights reserved.