Organizational structure of National Steering Committee on SEZ defined
16:45 | 07/03/2018

VGP – The PM has issued the organizational structure of the National Steering Committee for the establishment of special administrative and economic zones (SEZ). 

The establishment of the Committee is based on Decision 56/QD-TTg on setting up a National Steering Committee for the establishment of SEZ.

Three SEZs, which are under the development scheme, include Van Don (Quang Ninh Province), Northern Van Phong (Khanh Hoa Province) and Phu Quoc (Kien Giang Province).

Under the Decision, the PM is the Head of the National Steering Committee for the establishment of SEZ.

The Committee is tasked for assisting the Government and the PM to co-ordinate and address crucial and interdisciplinary issues during the process of establishment and development of the SEZ. 

The Ministry of Planning and Investment (MPI), the permanent agency of the Committee, establishes an aide group, including representatives of the MPI, the Government Office, the Ministries of Home Affairs and Justice and some other relevant agencies. 

By Thuy Dung 

  Reader opinion
Turn off Vietnamese typing Automatic typing Telex VNI VIQR  
Fullname Email address