Nine priority fields for using ODA, preferential loans
16:45 | 25/04/2013

VGP – The Government has issued Decree 38/2013/ND-CP which stipulates nine priority fields for using official development assistance and preferential loans.

Illustration photo

1- Developing comprehensive, large-scale, and modern economic infrastructure systems (roads, railways, airports, seaports, and inland waterways); urban infrastructure (urban transport, water supply and drainage, urban sanitation, urban electricity); information and communication technology infrastructure; energy infrastructure (especially renewable and new energies); irrigation works and dykes.

2- Developing infrastructure for culture, health, education and training, vocational training, social security, poverty reduction, population and development.

3- Developing science and technology for some spearhead areas, knowledge economy, and high-quality workforce.

4- Developing agriculture and rural areas.

5- Enhancing institutional capacity and administrative reform.

6- Protecting the environment and natural resources, preventing and mitigating impacts of natural disasters, coping with climate change and pursuing sustainable development and green growth.

7- Supporting trade, investment, finance, banking, tourism among others to strengthen the competitive capacity of the economy.

8- Supporting national target programs.

9- And some other fields specified by the Prime Minister.

This Decree, scheduled to take effect since June 6, 2013, also stipulates clearly conditions for private sector to receive ODA and preferential loans./.

By Hai Minh

  Reader opinion
Turn off Vietnamese typing Automatic typing Telex VNI VIQR  
Fullname Email address