New Chairman of National Traffic Safety Committee named
14:52 | 15/10/2021
VGP – Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh has signed a decision assigning Permanent Deputy Prime Minister Pham Binh Minh as new Chairman of the National Traffic Safety Committee (NTSC).

Three Vice Chairmen of the NTSC are Minister of Transport Nguyen Van The (Standing Vice Chairman), Khuat Viet Hung (Executive Vice Chairman), and Deputy Minister of Public Security Le Quoc Hung. 

Permanent members are Deputy Minister of Transport Le Dinh Tho, Deputy Minister of Health Nguyen Truong Son, Deputy Minister of Finance Vo Thanh Hung, Deputy Minister of Information and Communications Pham Anh Tuan, and Vice Chairman of the Government Office Cao Huy. 

Under the Prime Minister's Decision 22/2017/QD-TTg, dated June 22, 2017, the NTSC is an inter-agency coordinator responsible for assisting the Prime Minister in directing ministries, sectors and localities to implement national strategies and projects on ensuring traffic safety and order as well as deploy interdisciplinary solutions in this field on a national scale.

The committee is also tasked with instructing and inspecting the implementation of plans and solutions to ensure traffic safety and order by the traffic safety committees of the provinces and centrally-run cities.

Permannent Deputy Prime Minister Pham Binh Minh is also leading several other national committees including the National Steering Committee on International Integration, the Steering Committee on Viet Nam-China Bilateral Co-operation; the Viet Nam - Laos Intergovernmental Committee; the State Steering Committee for Land Border Demarcation and Border Marker Planting; and the Steering Committee on Human Rights./.

By Kim Anh 

  Reader opinion
Turn off Vietnamese typing Automatic typing Telex VNI VIQR  
Fullname Email address