Legislators Elect Three New Vice Chairmen of National Assembly
16:33 | 01/04/2021

VGP – Legislators cast ballots to elect three new Vice Chairmen of the National Assembly as part of the legislative body's ongoing working session on April 1.

The newly-elected Vice Chairmen are:

- Tran Thanh Man, Politburo member and President of the Viet Nam Fatherland Front Central Committee;

- Nguyen Duc Hai, member of the Party Central Committee and head of the NA’s Finance and Budget Committee;

- Nguyen Khac Dinh, member of the Party Central Committee and Secretary of the Khanh Hoa Provincial Party Committee.

On March 31, legislators elected Vuong Dinh Hue, Politburo member and Secretary of the Ha Noi Municipal Party Committee, as Chairman of the National Assembly and Chairman of the National Election Council (NEC).

By Huong Giang

  Reader opinion
Turn off Vietnamese typing Automatic typing Telex VNI VIQR  
Fullname Email address